2019 All-IFL Teams Announced

2019 All-IFL Teams Announced

The Indoor Football League (IFL) is proud to announce the 2019 All-IFL First and Second Team Selections.

The Arizona Rattlers lead the way with nine selections to the All-IFL list followed by the Iowa Barnstormers with six selections.

The Arizona Rattlers finished the 2019 regular season with an undefeated 14-0 record and have advanced to the 2019 United Bowl championship. After a distinguished season, Arizona has a league-high nine players were selected with All-IFL recognition. OL Lamar Mady and C Steven Gurrola paved the way for the Arizona Rattlers to lead the IFL in rushing yards and have been named First Team All-IFL Selections. On defense, DL Nikolaus D'Avanzo, DB Davontae Merriweather and DB Allen Chapman were honored with First-Team accolades. K Jimmy Camacho was named the First-Team All-IFL Kicker.WR Jarrod Harrington, DL Lance McDowdell, DB Dillion Winfrey were named to the Second Team All-IFL list.

A year after being named IFL Champions, the Iowa Barnstormers finished this season's campaign with a 12-2 record and a third consecutive United Conference championship appearance. The deadly combination of QB Daquan Neal and WR Ryan Balentine helped both earn First Team All-IFL recognition. DB Tyrell Pearson tied for the league lead in interceptions and also earned First Team recognition. OL Demarious Loving, C Oliver Lumpkin, and LB Treyvon Williams were named as Second Team selections.

After advancing to their seventh consecutive Intense Conference Championship, the Nebraska Danger had four players named to the All-IFL list. After leading the IFL in sacks in 2019, DL Chris Martin earned First Team recognition. RB Davonte Sapp-Lynch, DL D'Vonn Brown and DB Brandon Roe were named to the Second Team.

In their first season of IFL play, the Quad City Steamwheelers had one of the most exciting offenses in the league. WR Quinton Pedroza and WR Keyvan Rudd become the first wide receiver duo in IFL history to both earn First Team honors. The duo combined for 1,842 receiving yards and 42 touchdowns this season. QB E.J Hilliard and DB Danzel McDaniel earned Second Team honors.

Four teams each placed three players on the All-IFL teams this season.

In a season where the Green Bay Blizzard returned to the playoffs for the first time in seven years, DL Silverberry Mouhon and DB Bakari Triggs earned First Team recognition. OL Vincent Calhoun was named to the Second Team. The Sioux Falls Storm had incredibly consistent play from several members this season as the team advances to their tenth United Bowl. OL Forrrestal Hickman anchored the Storm's vaunted offensive line and earned First Team recognition. WR Brandon Sheperd and DL Claude Davis were named Second Team selections.

The IFL's two first-year teams in the San Diego Strike Force and the Tucson Sugar Skulls each earned three selections. After rushing for 711 yards and 21 touchdowns, Tucson RB Mike Jones was named as a First Team selection. Defensively, LB Zach Allen was also named a First Team selection for the Sugar Skulls while DB Dee Maggitt Jr. was named to the Second Team. After leading the IFL in all-purpose yards, San Diego WR/KR Marques Rodgers was named as the First Team Kick Returner. Rodgers was also named to the Second Team as a Wide Receiver. K Ernesto Lacayo was named as the Second Team selection at Kicker. 

Bismarck Bucks KR William Gibbs was named as the Second Team All-IFL selection at Kick Returner.



First Team All-IFL Offense

Quarterback : Daquan Neal (Iowa)

Running Back : Mike Jones (Tucson)

Wide Receiver : Ryan Balentine (Iowa)

Wide Receiver : Quinton Pedroza (Quad City)

Wide Receiver : Keyvan Rudd (Quad City)

Offensive Line : Lamar Mady (Arizona)

Center : Steven Gurrola (Arizona)

Offensive Line : Forrestal Hickman (Sioux Falls)


First Team All-IFL Defense

Defensive Line : Chris Martin (Nebraska)

Defensive Line : Nikolaus D'Avanzo (Arizona)

Defensive Line : Silverberry Mouhon (Green Bay)

Linebacker : Zach Allen (Tucson)

Defensive Back : Davontae Merriweather (Arizona)

Defensive Back : Tyrell Pearson (Iowa)

Defensive Back : Allen Chapman (Arizona)

Defensive Back : Bakari Triggs (Green Bay)


First Team All-IFL Special Teams

Kicker : Jimmy Camacho (Arizona)

Kick Returner : Marques Rodgers (San Diego)


Second Team All-IFL Offense

Quarterback : E.J Hilliard (Quad City)

Running Back : Davonte Sapp-Lynch (Nebraska)

Wide Receiver : Brandon Sheperd (Sioux Falls)

Wide Receiver : Jarrod Harrington (Arizona)

Wide Receiver : Marques Rodgers (San Diego)

Offensive Line : Demarious Loving (Iowa)

Center : Oliver Lumpkin (Iowa)

Offensive Line : Vincent Calhoun (Green Bay)


Second Team All-IFL Defense

Defensive Line : Claude Davis (Sioux Falls)

Defensive Line : Lance McDowdell (Arizona)

Defensive Line : D'Vonn Brown (Nebraska)

Linebacker : Treyvon Williams (Iowa)

Defensive Back : Brandon Roe (Nebraska)

Defensive Back : Dillion Winfrey (Arizona)

Defensive Back : Dee Maggitt Jr. (Tucson)

Defensive Back : Danzel McDaniel (Quad City)


Second Team All-IFL Special Teams

Kicker : Ernesto Lacayo (San Diego)

Kick Returner : William Gibbs (Bismarck)