IFL Top Ten Players All-Time: Number 4

IFL Top Ten Players All-Time: Number 4

In honor of the IFL's 10th Anniversary season, the IFL is counting down the top ten IFL players of all-time. Coming in at #4 is the IFL's all-time leader in sacks, Xzavie Jackson

An IFL player since the league formed, Jackson joined the River City Rage as a rookie and helped the team progress to the 2009 United Bowl. Jackson then enjoyed a two-season stint as a member of the La Crosse Spartans. In his second season in La Crosse, Jackson's elite pass rushing skills began to flourish as he finished fourth in the IFL in sacks with 12.5.

In 2012, Jackson began his five year tenure with the Cedar Rapids Titans and quickly became one of the most dominant defensive linemen in the league. An anchor member on the Titans' aggressive defense, Jackson finished the season with double digit sacks in three of his five seasons with the Titans, culminating in leading the IFL in sacks in 2013 and 2016. Jackson's 49.5 career sacks,as a Titan, is a team record and helped Cedar Rapids advance to four consecutive United Conference championships.

Over his career, Jackson has been named to five All-IFL lists. He was named as a First Team All-IFL DL four times (2011,2013,2015,2016) and a Second Team All-IFL DL once (2012). 

Going into his tenth season, Jackson leads the IFL all-time in sacks with 77. He leads the next closest competitor by 23 career sacks (Jermiah Price). Jackson will suit up for his second season, and tenth overall, with the Nebraska Danger on Feb.23 when the Danger host Jackson's former team, the Cedar Rapids Titans.

The countdown will culminate with the announcement of the top IFL player of all-time on February 23, the start of the 2018 IFL season.