2017 United Bowl Media Day Announced

2017 United Bowl Media Day Announced

The Indoor Football League (IFL), in conjunction with the Arizona Rattlers and Sioux Falls Storm, will be holding a joint media day at 3:00 PM CT on Friday, July 7 in the Denny Sanford Premier Center in regards to the 2017 United Bowl Championship game.

Owners, coaches and select players from the Intense Conference representative Arizona Rattlers (13-4) and the United Conference representative Sioux Falls Storm (15-2) will be available to issue statements about the upcoming game and answer questions. 

Among the players in attendance for the Arizona Rattlers will be QB Cody Sokol, OL Lamar Mady, LB Justin Shirk and DB Arkeith Brown. Among the representatives from the Sioux Falls Storm will be QB Lorenzo Brown WR/RB Korey Williams, LB Tyler Knight, OL Rashaud Mungro, DB Matt Hermanson and DB Rashard Smith.

In addition, IFL Commissioner Michael Allshouse will be present to give opening remarks and to answer questions regarding the game.

The 2017 United Bowl presents a matchup of the top two seeds in the Indoor Football League playoffs as the Arizona Rattlers and the Sioux Falls Storm will face off for the IFL championship. The Rattlers, who are in their inaugural season in the IFL, are looking to begin their tenure in the IFL as United Bowl champions, while the Sioux Falls Storm look to capture their seventh consecutive league title.

The United Bowl Media Day is open to all members of the media and general public. The Media Day press conference will be streamed live on the Indoor Football League's Facebook page and will also be streamed live via radio on KWSN.com.

The 2017 United Bowl Championship game is scheduled for Saturday, July 8 at 5:05 PM CT in the Denny Sanford Premier Center.