IFL Concludes Annual Meetings

IFL Concludes Annual Meetings

Las Vegas, NV – The 2015 Indoor Football League (IFL) Annual Board of Directors Meetings have concluded in Las Vegas NV. Throughout the two-day event at Bally's Hotel and Casino, the IFL continued to build off of a highly successful 2015 season and offseason while continuing to strengthen the league's economic model and develop a solid geographic footprint.

During the meetings, the IFL Board of Directors voted and established new conference alignments. The League also voted to reestablish divisional alignments to further emphasize regional rivalries. The newest additions to the IFL family in the Spokane Shock and the Minnesota Havok have been added to the Intense and United Conferences respectively. 


North Division 

Bemidji Axemen 

Cedar Rapids Titans 

Green Bay Blizzard 

Midwest Division 

Iowa Barnstormers 

Minnesota Havok 

Sioux Falls Storm 


Central Division

Colorado Crush

Nebraska Danger

Wichita Falls Nighthawks

West Division

Billings Wolves

Spokane Shock

Tri-Cities Fever


With the development of new conference and divisional alignments, the Board of Directors also restructured the playoff format for the 2016 season. Six teams will qualify for the 2016 playoffs with the four divisional winners receiving an automatic bid. In addition, there will be one wild card team from each conference. Playoff format is as follows:

Round 1:

#1 seeds in each conference have a bye

#2 seeds in each conference host #3 seeds

Round 2:

#1 seeds in each conference host winner of #2/#3 matchup

Winners are named conference champions 

Round 3:

Highest seeded conference champion hosts lower seed conference champion in the United Bowl

The IFL Board of Directors also elected a new Executive Committee to oversee the management, growth and development of the League. Tri-Cities Fever Owner Teri Carr was elected as the Chairwoman of the Board. After serving several years on the Executive Committee, this is Carr's first term as Chairwoman. Joining Carr on the Committee is Jeff Lamberti from the Iowa Barnstormers. This is Lamberti's second year as a member of the Committee. Finally, Nader Naini of the Spokane Shock was elected as the final member of the Executive Committee. The Shock will begin their first season of IFL play next spring.

Throughout the two-day event, league members participated in team building activities to solidify the bonds that exist within the IFL Family.  The league also created and cultivated innovative practices to improve and expand upon its business model. 

The 2016 IFL regular season schedule will be released in the coming weeks.