Home  //  News  //  News Archive  //  IFL News  //  IFL Announces Revised 2013 Schedule
IFL Announces Revised 2013 Schedule

Richmond, VA: Today, the Indoor Football League Board of Directors unanimously accepted a revised schedule for the upcoming 2013 season. 

Due to the passing of Toby SerVoss, majority owner of the Cheyenne Warriors, the Warriors will not participate in the IFL during the 2013 season.

“We are very saddened by the sudden passing of Toby SerVoss”, stated IFL Commissioner Robert Loving.  “Our thoughts and prayers go out to the SerVoss family.”

The IFL will move forward with a 9-team, 63 game regular season in which each team plays a full 14 game schedule.  The season opens the weekend of February 15th with the “IFL Kickoff Classic”.  On Friday February 15th, the two-time defending United Bowl Champion Sioux Falls Storm visit the Green Bay Blizzard in a rematch of last year’s United Conference Championship game.  “Kickoff Classic” weekend continues on Saturday February 16th when the Chicago Slaughter head to Iowa to face off against the Cedar Rapids Titans.


United Conference:                                  Intense Conference:

Cedar Rapids Titans                                 Colorado Ice

Chicago Slaughter                                    Nebraska Danger

Green Bay Blizzard                                  Tri-Cities Fever

Sioux Falls Storm                                     Wyoming Cavalry

Texas Revolution

The full 2013 schedule can be found on the IFL’s official website,  All IFL games can be streamed live on America One, the IFL’s official broadcast partner.


The IFL postseason will begin the weekend of June 22nd and will culminate with the United Bowl during the weekend of June 29th.  The playoff structure is as follows;

Number of Teams: 4

Number of Rounds: 2

Qualifiers: The regular season conference champion and the highest seeded wild card in each conference

Round 1 (Conference Championship): The Regular Season Conference Champion (#1 Seed) will host the Wild Card (#2 Seed) in each conference.  The winners will be crowned Conference Champion.

Round 2 (League Championship): The higher seeded Conference Champion will host the lower seeded Conference Champion.  The winner will be crowned United Bowl Champion.

The Stat Guys